Introducing the TGIF Chronicles

IMG_2778

Travel is always exciting, but daily life abroad is often an adventure as well. I’m experimenting with different daily writing prompts this month and have decided to add a new feature series to The Road Less Traveled called the TGIF Chronicles. Each Friday I’ll focus on aspects of ordinary weekday living in Germany, the mundane things and cultural differences that I often take for granted now, as I (and hopefully you too) gear up for more interesting Freizeit (free time) activities on the weekends.

The first edition of this series, in which I explain why I can’t sleep in Germany, will be posted shortly. What other everyday life topics are you interested in reading more about?

Leave a Reply

